Utilizamos cookies propias y de terceros para recopilar información estadística del uso de nuestra página web y mostrarle publicidad relacionada con sus preferencias mediante el análisis de sus hábitos de navegación. Si continua navegando, consideramos que acepta su uso. Puede cambiar la configuración u obtener más información aquí.
Cerrar
PlanetadeLibros
Fugitive
Original title: Fugitiva
Category: Fiction | Thriller & Noir
Bestseller

Fugitive

Original title: Fugitiva
Category: Fiction | Thriller & Noir
Synopsis:

A psychological thriller in the vein of Lost or The Girl on the Train


Rosaura Castán has had little luck in life. A tragic accident, when she was just a teenager, took her away from her homeland and her family forever. She settled in Madrid from a very young age, and quickly learned how to earn a living and raise her son – the result of a sporadic relationship – alone. Adrián, a capable and intelligent boy, is her main source of joy and balance until one day he is murdered. 
Rosaura, broken with grief, goes mad to the point that blind with rage, she runs over a troubled young man who is the presumed murderer of her son. This crime sees her sentenced to many years in prison, with the added suffering of discovering her mistake: the man she killed was innocent.
After serving her sentence, Rosaura leaves prison with everything against her: her victim’s relatives persecute her, she cannot return to her old job, and her own family has abandoned her. Worst of all, her son’s killer is still at large, and she will not be able to rest until she avenges Adrián’s death.

Highlights Fugitive

1

A gripping psychological and police thriller where the narrative wrestles with profound moral dilemmas.

2

A heart-wrenching tale of a mother seeking justice for her murdered son.

Technical data

Publishing date: | 440 pages | ISBN: 978-84-670-7333-1 | Imprint: Espasa